Overactive or Blocked

Crown Chakra Brow Chakra

Throat Chakra Heart Chakra Solar Plexus Chakra

Sacral Chakra Root Chakra

Contact Page

Guest Book

Favorite Links


Chakra is the Sanskrit word for wheel.  The chakras are vortexes of energy present in the ethereal body and in related locations of the physical body which receive, regulate and disperse the universal energies we need to function. 

There are seven major chakras that function as pathways for energy to be taken in, metabolized and sent to the major nerve center nearest each one.  They are located along and before the line of the spinal column and are composed of high frequency energy strands that the spiritual eye perceives as light.

Life force is channeled to the physical body and its organs through the chakras.  It travels through the entire being along the nadis and meridians, a network of psychic nerves or channels of ascending, descending and spiraling energy.  The seven major chakras are connected together by three major nadis which parallel each other.  The middle nadi is called sushumna and has neutral characteristics.  The nadi on the left is the ida nadi which has yin characteristics. On the other side of susumna is the pingala nadi which has yang qualities.  This pattern of movement inspired the symbol of the cauduceus which to this day is a symbol of medicine.



All of our senses, all of our perceptions, all of our possible states of awareness, everything that is possible for us to experience, can be divided into seven categories.  Each category can be associated with a particular chakra.  Thus, the chakras represent not only particular parts of our physical body, but also particular parts of our consciousness.

It is therefore of utmost importance that our chakras are balanced, alligned and function well.  Any imbalance in the chakras would affect our thinking, emotions and physical organs.

The Seven Major Chakras

SAHASRARA ------------  Crown Chakra

AJNA -----------------------  Brow Chakra

VISHUDDHA ------------  Throat Chakra

ANAHATA ----------------  Heart Chakra

MANIPURA --------------  Solar Plexus Chakra

SWADHISHTHANA ---  Sacral Chakra

MULADHARA -----------  Root Chakra

Click here for a brief description of each chakra, its location, colour, elements, characteristics and effects of malfunction is all given on the following pages.


Do email me in case of any questions or queries and I will be very glad to help or advise

Click here to know why balancing your chakras is crucial for your well-being



Send an email

Please fill the Guest Book